• slide background

Editorial Information

Information according to § 5. (1) of the Austrian E-Commerce Act (ECG, E-Commerce-Gesetz)
Disclosure pursuant to § 24. + § 25. of the Austrian Media Act (Mediengesetz)

Austrian Convention Bureau
Margaretenguertel 14 / TOP 20 A-1050 Vienna Austria T +43/1/581 16 11 F +43/1/581 16 11 15

tel +43/1/581 16 11
fax +43/1/581 16 11 15
office@acb.at
www.acb.at

ZVR (central register of associations) no: 816108674

President | Christian Mutschlechner
CEO |Michaela Schedlbauer-Zippusch

Websitedesign and implementation

nextstep new media - www.nextstep.at

Photos

Photographers
Hannes Grundschober | bildgewaltig.at
Simone Leonhartsberger | KOMO wien

Photo rights: Austrian Convention Bureau

Legal Notice

Owing to the technical implications of the internet the Austrian Convention Bureau (ACB) cannot guarantee for the authenticity, correctness and completeness of the information made available via the internet. Neither does ACB guarantee for the availability and the operation of this website and its contents.

ACB shall not be liable for direct, indirect or other damage, independent of its causes, resulting from the use or non-availability of data and information contained in this website, as far as legally permissible.

Our service lists links to external third-party websites on the contents of which ACB does not have any influence. Therefore, no warranty can be accepted for these external contents. The sole responsibility for the content of linked websites shall always lie exclusively with the providers and/or owners of such websites. Upon linking, the linked websites were examined as to possible legal violations. No unlawful content was recognisable at the time the link was established.

The website contents are copyright protected.

Information regarding the Use of Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of Google Inc., to enable the analysis of the use of the website. The information generated by the use of Google Analytics on your use of this website (including your IP address) is sent to a Google server in the USA and is stored there. Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website, to generate reports on website activity for the website operator and to supply services relating to the use of the website and the internet. Google will not link your IP address with other data of Google. By using this website you agree to Google processing your data collected in the form and manner described above and for the aforementioned purpose. .

Facebook

This website uses various Facebook plugins (Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA). These plugins are either marked “Facebook” or with a blue “F”, the typical Facebook logo. When this website is selected, the Facebook plugins generate a link with the Facebook servers, thereby transferring data. If you want to avoid your personal data being transferred to Facebook, please log out of Facebook when visiting this website. If you stay logged in to Facebook, information on your visit to this website can be directly attributed to your Facebook account. When interacting with the plugin functions, e.g. by clicking the “like” button, this information is transferred by your browser directly to Facebook and stored there. Any further processing of this information is reserved to Facebook. For the respective conditions and possible settings please refer to the data protection policy of Facebook.

What our members say
  • The ACB provides an unique platform for exchanging views with industry colleagues , making contacts and strengthening the Austrian brand together.
  • We are confident that synergies can be used and all members of the ACB family can benefit from each other. We think there is still a lot of potential to tap and to say it in the words of ACB: Learning from each other and growing together.
  • I think positively about the future because of the stability, infrastructure and location of Austria as well as the steadily increasing quality of conference and meeting providers, that's why I think positively about the future. I especially see great potential in eventcenters and hotels, which are located outside major cities.
  • Austria offers attractive locations and frame conditions, both in cities with good working infrastructure and in rural areas with beautiful nature. Memberships and a network in which a collegial exchange is possible are important.
  • The ACB guarantees high quality standards and is commited to the interests of its members with great engagement.
  • The ACB is one of the most important organisations for the Austrian convention industry. It enables networking and exchange among colleagues and professional education.
  • The ACB membership focuses on a mutual win-win situation for all members to foster the entire convention industry.
  • The Austrian convention industry is a very complex network and THE business card for Austria as a business destination. The ACB helps to put our concerns and offers into the showcase, or display them as a bundle.
  • The crosslink among colleagues in the Austrian convention industry - that's what the ACB stands for. ACB fosters information exchange and lobbying for the meeting industry.
  • The ACB is a digital platform that offers an ideal opportunity to present our company. We also appreciate the commitment of the ACB as lobbying platform within Austria and as an information hub and crosslink of the industry itself. Every year the Convention4u is a highlight for the development of our employees.
  • The ACB contributes significantly contribution to the success of the Austrian convention industry. As a member, we do not only benefit from the industry's internal communication whereever pertinent, interesting and relevant conference topics are addressed, but also from a variety of marketing activities to allow Austria appear even more attractive as a conference destination.
  • The Austrian Convention Bureau is the Austrian platform for conference venues, event facilities and services related to events. A major reason for membership is the possible exchange of experiences among colleagues - particularly at the Convention4u - and spotting the latest trends and developments in the industry.
  • The Palais Niederösterreich and the Conference Center Laxenburg are members of the ACB, because both locations are very well positioned in the national and international congress market with the activities and promotion of ACB in addition to our own sales and marketing activities. We appreciate the internal networking and communication with other companies as well as the Convention4u.

• slide background

Impressum

Informationspflicht laut §5 Abs. 1 E-Commerce-Gesetz (ECG)
Offenlegung gemäß Mediengesetz § 24 + §25

Austrian Convention Bureau
Margaretengürtel 14 / TOP 20
A-1050 Wien
Österreich

tel +43/1/581 16 11
fax +43/1/581 16 11 15
office@acb.at
www.acb.at

ZVR-Zahl: 816108674

Präsident | Christian Mutschlechner
Geschäftsführung |Michaela Schedlbauer-Zippusch

Webumsetzung

nextstep new media - www.nextstep.at

Fotos

Fotografen
Hannes Grundschober | bildgewaltig.at
Simone Leonhartsberger | KOMO wien

Fotorechte: Austrian Convention Bureau

Rechtlicher Hinweis

Im Hinblick auf die technischen Eigenschaften des Internet kann keine Gewähr für die Authentizität, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der im Internet zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen übernommen werden. Es wird auch keine Gewähr für die Verfügbarkeit oder den Betrieb der gegenständlichen Webseite und ihrer Inhalte übernommen.

Jede Haftung für unmittelbare, mittelbare oder sonstige Schäden, unabhängig von deren Ursachen, die aus der Benutzung oder Nichtverfügbarkeit der Daten und Informationen dieser Homepage erwachsen, wird, soweit rechtlich zulässig, ausgeschlossen.

Unser Angebot enthält Links zu externen Webseiten Dritter, auf deren Inhalte wir keinen Einfluss haben. Deshalb können wir für diese fremden Inhalte auch keine Gewähr übernehmen. Für die Inhalte der verlinkten Seiten ist stets der jeweilige Anbieter oder Betreiber der Seiten verantwortlich. Die verlinkten Seiten wurden zum Zeitpunkt der Verlinkung auf mögliche Rechtsverstöße überprüft. Rechtswidrige Inhalte waren zum Zeitpunkt der Verlinkung nicht erkennbar.

Der Inhalt dieser Webseite ist urheberrechtlich geschützt.

Nutzungshinweis zu Google Analytics

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc., um eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website zu ermöglichen. Die durch den Einsatz von Google Analytics erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Nutzung diese Website (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) werden an einen Server der Google Inc. in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen. Google wird in keinem Fall Ihre IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten von Google in Verbindung bringen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden.

Facebook

Auf dieser Website werden verschiedene Plugins von Facebook (Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA) verwendet. Diese Plugins sind entweder mit Wort “Facebook” gekennzeichnet oder erscheinen als blaues „F“, dem typischen Facebook-Symbol. Bei einem Aufruf dieser Webseite wird über die Facebook Plugins eine Verbindung zu den Servern von Facebook hergestellt. Hierbei werden Daten übermittelt. Um zu verhindern, dass personenbezogene Daten von Ihnen an Facebook übermittelt werden, sollten Sie sich bei Facebook ausloggen, wenn Sie diese Website besuchen. Bleiben Sie bei Facebook eingeloggt, können Informationen über Ihren Besuch auf dieser Website direkt Ihrem Facebook Konto zugeordnet werden. Bei einer Interaktion mit den Funktionen des Plugins, z.B. drücken des “Gefällt mir” Buttons, wird diese Information von Ihrem Browser direkt an Facebook übersendet und dort gespeichert. Die Weiterverarbeitung dieser Information obliegt Facebook. Entsprechende Bedingungen und Einstellmöglichkeiten entnehmen Sie bitte den Datenschutzhinweisen von Facebook.

Was unsere Mitglieder sagen
  • Die österreichische Tagungsindustrie ist ein komplexes Netzwerk und DIE Visitenkarte für den Wirtschaftsstandort Österreich. Hier hilft das ACB bundesländerübergreifend unsere Anliegen und Angebote ins Schaufenster zu stellen, bzw. diese gebündelt abzubilden.
  • Die österreichweite Vernetzung unter Kollegen in der Tagungsindustrie – dafür steht für mich das ACB. Informationsaustausch und Lobbying für die Tagungsindustrie wird dank dem ACB ermöglicht und erleichtert.
  • Die digitalen Plattformen des ACB bieten für uns eine optimale Möglichkeit, uns zu präsentieren. Gleichzeitig schätzen wir das Engagement des ACB als Lobbyingplattform innerhalb Österreichs sowie als Informationsdrehscheibe und Vernetzer der Branche an sich. Die Convention4U ist jedes Jahr ein Highlight in der Weiterentwicklung unserer Mitarbeiter.
  • Das ACB trägt einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum Erfolg der österreichischen Kongressbranche bei. Als Mitglied profitieren wir nicht nur von der brancheninternen Kommunikation wo immer wieder aktuelle, interessante und kongressrelevante Themen aufgegriffen werden, sondern auch von den verschiedensten Marketingaktivitäten, um Österreich als Kongressdestination noch attraktiver erscheinen zu lassen.
  • Das Austrian Convention Bureau ist die österreichische Plattform für Kongresshäuser, Veranstaltungshäuser und Serviceleistungen rund um Veranstaltungen. Ein wesentlicher Grund der Mitgliedschaft ist der mögliche Erfahrungsaustausch unter Kollegen – besonders auf der Convention 4U - und die Beobachtung neuester Trends und Entwicklungen in der Branche.
  • Das Palais Niederösterreich und Conference Center Laxenburg sind Mitglied beim ACB, weil beide Locations sehr gut am nationalen und internationalen Kongressmarkt durch die Aktivitäten und Werbemaßnahmen vom ACB zusätzlich zu unseren Sales & Marketing Aktivitäten positioniert werden. Wir schätzen auch sehr die interne Vernetzung und Kommunikation mit den anderen Betrieben und die Convention 4u.